25 Random Things

Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you. I am too lazy to do so, so just read and don’t worry I didn’t tag you.
 
1. There are one or two "new" mission rules where I served thanks to me, mainly dealing with climbing on things such as the roof
2. I would be more upset about my books being destroyed in a fire than my furniture or clothing
3. I’ve always thought it would be cool to see a tornado up close, even if it is dangerous
4. Given the choice between a cow or a snake as a pet, I’d choose the cow
5. I really really don’t like spiders. There is a reason I pay someone to come to my house and eradicate them once or twice a year.
6. I think it would be cool to live on a farm with cows and horses. I realize I’d have to help take care of them, but I’d probably like it.
7. I don’t understand the vegans and vegitarians way of thinking. If one came to my house, they would either eat what I cook, or go hungry.
8. The most random, yet entertaining locations I’ve gotten some love action: A company conference room, a server room, and a parking garage (Note: none of them were at my place of employment)
9. I cried at the end of the Meet the Robinsons cartoon movie because I was so happy that the boy finally found a family
10. Sometimes I stay up half or all night reading a book. (Yes this does make for a very bad next day of work)
11. I love the TIVO it is a great way to record shows and never watch commercials
12. One of these days I think I’ll go skinny dipping in a random, yet non-public location where I won’t get in trouble or get caught
13. The worst ever camping experience I’ve had involved 1 small tent, about 10 people (both men and women), a rain/snowstorm, and apparently it was during the deer hunt, which never occured to us. We were not prepared and didn’t plan well so in the morning as were cold, wet, and lacked any sort of burnable items and the only food available was hot dogs. I went hungry because cold hot dogs seemed so gross.
14. The most irreverent behavior on my part probably consisted of when my sister Angie and I sat by each other during a baby blessing and I brought silly putty and somehow her kids got it in their hair and clothes, and just by looking at each other we would start laughing. My bro-in-law said we couldn’t ever sit by each other again. There might be a few close runner-ups though, but I’m sure they are limited in number.
15. I think lots of holidays are overrated and commercialized. For example, many people spend way too much money on Easter and Valentines, and if you really want to get technical, they go to the extremes for Christmas too. And really, does your kid need a Christmas tree sized basket full or junk to celebrate Christ on Easter?  I think it is important to have a budget and to stick to it. If you teach your kids that they get what they want, they will end up with an entitlement attitude instead of working hard for things they want. So thanks to my parents for teaching me to budget and not just buying me everything I wanted.
16. After attempting to be a pet owner, with Minna, the retarded dog from hell, I don’t really have the desire to get another pet.
17. I don’t really like reality shows like American Idol, The Bachelor, and various other ones. Same stuff, different day. Seen one episode, you’ve seen em all.
18. I enjoy having people over for dinner. It gives me the chance to cook fun things that I don’t cook that often.
19. I’ve somehow really gotten into gardening. I love having one of the nicest yards in the neighborhood. The bad part is, I spend more than I should in the plant section at the store.
20. I really want a motorcycle. I know they are dangerous and I might lose life or limb, but on the bright side of things, I think my life insurance policy has something about losing limbs and eyes in in.
21. I’m not really a big jam eater, so I’m not sure why I decided to make a batch of freezer jam. Maybe because I never have before. Anyone want some jam?
22. There is such a thing as an ugly baby. Not all babies are created equally. Just because the baby isn’t cute doesn’t mean you love them any less, it just means they shouldn’t be a baby food model. That being said, none of my sisters have ugly babies, but there is a mission person that I better not get into that had some homely lookin kids. (No, Hoggie, Shorty, and Robby, your kids aren’t homely.)
23. With the right anal, self-righteous, judgemental person, I have been known to push a few buttons on purpose. It just seems like it would be such a tragedy not to say hell or damn in front of someone who goes off about how so and so has sin issues, or who acts like they are perfect. I can’t help myself with certain personalities, the evil comes out and I leave them wondering what sort of monster they’ve unleashed with their attitude. This does not apply to my friends and family members as I love them and if they had such issues, I would surely inform them. And I don’t have close friendships with people who act like that.
24. I hate clutter. I throw things away rather than keep it on the counter.
25. The absolute worst gift I’ve ever been given was given to me by Toddler Cop. I got an ugly Christmas thing, which almost left me wondering if he really was as dumb as a rock. (Yes, after attempting to watch Lord of the Rings with him later I did determine that he was as dumb as a rock.) The present was the ugliest wreath I have ever seen in my life. I can’t even begin to describe it nor fathom why anyone would spend money on such an item. The wreath did burn well in the fireplace.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment